Plating your plate

Leave a comment
Something sweet

I’m ridiculously happy with how I plated this. “Ridiculously” being the operative word. I mean, it’s not like I invented the wheel or anything, I just sprinkled some raspberries on top of my raspberry brownies. In terms of creativity, I’d give it a 3 out of 10. And still, I look at this picture and go like “Wow. How good does this look? How perfectly placed are those raspberries? I truly am a genius.”

How you plate your dish is one of those things that can make a meal go from ordinary to fantastic. The same goes for how you set your table. I’m definitely not an expert on this, but I try to make it look as nice as possible. For instance, I think it’s important to use nice china and  to arrange your knife and fork neatly on top of your napkins (always use napkins!). If it’s dark, light some candles. Even if it’s just a plain old Tuesday with plain old mac and cheese and it’s just you and yourself and you’ll finish dinner in five minutes. It’s the easiest way to make your dinner taste better. That and butter.

Posted by

Malin Ågren is a copywriter living in Sweden. Food is her number one hobby.

Leave a Reply

