High carb, high fat

Leave a comment
Eating out

You know how some people get really into all of these new gluten free, low carb, stone age diets? I’m not one of them. My diet is more high carb, high fat, lots of sugar and then some red meat on top of that. I’m actually very inclusive when it comes to food groups, and it works just fine.

If you’d like to try my diet, this carbonara is the perfect example of a very inclusive meal: extremely creamy (dairy), lots of egg (protein), a big load of pasta (carbs) and crispy bacon (fat and protein). Very good and very filling. My stomach kept expanding for the next 24 hours, it just wouldn’t stop. I probably could have lived on that thing for a week, so it’s also very economical. (But, since it was Italy and vacation, I pulled myself together and had seafood risotto and mascarpone cream with chocolate sauce for dinner. Yolo, as the kids would say.)

Malin’s eating is now on Instagram at malinseating and on Facebook at facebook.com/malinseating

Posted by

Malin Ågren is a copywriter living in Sweden. Food is her number one hobby.

Leave a Reply

