Good to go

Leave a comment
Eating out

I hate travelling. I mean, hate the physical act of travelling. The packing and unpacking, the lugging of heavy bags, the security check at the airport, the absolute need to be on time, the “Where’s my passport? Where’s my ticket? Where’s the bathroom? Do I have time to go now or should I wait? But then what if I might have to wait for an hour?”. While I love going places and being on vacation, the actual going there stresses me out.

That’s why I appreciate any little thing that makes the travel-part a little less stressful and a little more enjoyable. Luzette at Stockholm Central Station is one of those things. It’s a fairly new brasserie with both a classic restaurant and a café with readymade sandwiches and more. We had a couple of hours to kill in the late morning, so we sat down in the restaurant and ordered breakfast.

Sweden is not great at hot breakfasts. Normally, a traditional breakfast contains things like bread, cereal or porridge, or, at least on the weekends, a full brunch with a buffet of food that would feed an army, including pizza and pastries. Pancakes or eggs benedict are rarely on the menu just on their own. This is one of the reasons I really liked Luzette: they had a separate breakfast menu. Also, their kitchen stations are out in the open room, so you can see your food being prepared. Always inspiring for an amateur to see a real chef at work! I had scrambled eggs and ham with fresh orange juice. It tasted delicous and I’ve already made plans for another trip to Stockholm so I can try the french toast as well.

Posted by

Malin Ågren is a copywriter living in Sweden. Food is her number one hobby.

Leave a Reply

