Cuppa cappuccino

Leave a comment
Eating out

I know I’ve already told you about all of the cappuccino I had while in Italy, but since it was such a major part of my holiday I think it deserves a post of its own.

At home, I’m not a big coffee drinker. There was a time back when I was doing my military training when I would down four cups after another right after lunch, just because that was the nicest part of my day and I wanted to make it last. Then I’d be so speeded I couldn’t finish one sentence before I started the next one. But that was only for a brief period of time. When I was back at my office again we only had this horrible coffee machine, so I almost gave up on it entirely. I still like a cup at home if I have a free afternoon, or a cappuccino at a café, but that’s about it.

In Italy, since free afternoons, and free mornings, were all we had, and there was a café in every corner, I had a lot of cappuccino. As in, a lot of cappuccino. They’re just so freaking good at their coffee, them Italians! It’s creamy and rich and mild and flavorful at the same time. You have to have at least two at a time, there’s no other way. The only downside to it is the major withdrawals I suffer now that I’m back home again. I think they will pass. I mean, they should pass, right?

Malin’s eating is now on Instagram at malinseating and on Facebook at facebook.com/malinseating

Posted by

Malin Ågren is a copywriter living in Sweden. Food is her number one hobby.

Leave a Reply

