Brunette goes blonde

Leave a comment
Something sweet

My try something new this week were these blondies. I made them thinking brownies are a lot more fun, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Although I will always have a preference for chocolate (because it’s chocolate and chocolate is chocolate is chocolate) it was nice with some variety. (Oh, now I want chocolate.)

The recipe comes from Swedish chef and baker Leila Lindholm, known for creating extreme sugar highs while gazing up into the camera with her big, brown eyes. It was a fresh take on the blondie with coconut, Malibu rum and lime. If you’ve read about my blueberry and whiskey ice cream, you’ll know I have a thing for booze in food and I think it went really well in this cake too. I could have added some more even, to get a little more sting. All in all, even though my icing got a little bit too runny and made eating it a mess, I enjoyed leaving the dark side for a moment. I might not go permanently blonde, but I’ll definitely consider highlights every now and then.

Malin’s eating is on Instagram at malinseating and on Facebook at facebook.com/malinseating

Posted by

Malin Ågren is a copywriter living in Sweden. Food is her number one hobby.

Leave a Reply

