Don’t choke under pressure

Leave a comment
Staying in

When I was 18, I thought it was a great idea to get a tattoo that said Simplify on my lower back, “cause, like, that’s like a real good life philosophy, right. And I’m 18 and do what I want”. Now that I’m thirty, I don’t think it gives quite the same message anymore (i.e. I have a tattoo, therefore I am cool). However, when it comes to cooking, I think my teenage simplify-philosphy is pretty spot on.

The other day we had artichokes for lunch. They’re just beginning to come in season over here, and I was really excited to find them in my grocery store. Even though May so far has been pretty cold and gray here in Sweden, summer is closing in on us and to me, summer is the perfect time for simplified cooking. In the summer time, fresh vegetables like artichokes, carrots and onions can make up a full meal along with just some butter and salt. It’s failproof and a great way to take the pressure off from cooking. Now you don’t have to put that in ink on your body, just put “simplify” on your grocery list.

Posted by

Malin Ågren is a copywriter living in Sweden. Food is her number one hobby.

Leave a Reply

